Skip to content
February 9, 2012 / the speech monster

The speechie is back and is now a mom!

So I had my baby, a healthy and happy little boy, who is already 2.5 months at the time of this post. The last couple months have been crazy but the dust is now settling and we have been in somewhat of a routine the last few weeks, which has given me some time to breathe (and blog!).

Obviously, I’m still on maternity leave and will be for the next few months, but honestly, I’m already itching to get back into the SLP world! Don’t get me wrong, I’m LOVING motherhood and spending time with my boy, but I get overly excited when I read SLP articles or hear about SLP related things. Not being able to work since we’re overseas at the moment, I’ll try to channel my energy to this website by posting my thoughts and ideas about therapy, assessments, and anything SLP-related here. I’ll also post little updates about my interactions with the boy and how he’s developing in his communication (which is So interesting and exciting!) so other moms – if there anyone’s really reading! – can get some ideas (or give me some!) on how to interact with a newborn to facilitate and build on his/her communication!

Oh, and finally, Happy 2012! Hope your year is going well so far. X

Leave a Reply

