Skip to content
May 13, 2013 / the speech monster

Freebies on TesCo

People who are familiar with the UK might be wondering if I’m talking about the multi million British chain store Tesco?

Well, no, but I am going to introduce readers to another British enterprise: this website called TesCo (or, Tes Connect, which stands for Think, Educate, Share, and Connect) with the address: www.tes.co.uk. My colleague just shared it with me and it has hundreds and thousands of FREE resources for teachers of general ed classrooms AND special needs. Another GOLDMINE! It claims to be the world’s largest online network of teachers, and has more than 2.5 million registered users (me included!). In addition to being a free resource sharing site, they also produce e-magazine that requires a paid subscription and provide a job search feature.

I was able to easily find SLP related resources by simply searching under “special needs” and “speech and language communication difficulties” which are then further subdivided into “articulation, receptive, expressive” and even “selective mutism.”

Here’s an example of an activity that I found that I will use, about prepositions:

prepo

Here’s another one:

kt

All you need is to set up a username and password, and start a downloading frenzy! Let me know if you do try it out and find great resources. Thanks, S, for sharing this with me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

